Alternative content

Get Adobe Flash player

19.08.2019, PONIEDZIAŁEK


The Pogorze Przemyskie Lanscape Park


  • City state: Przemyski
    Community: ---
  • First phone +48 16 670 48 74
    Fax: +48 16 670 48 74
  • Latitude (X):
    N 0° 0' 0"
    Longitude (Y):
    E 0° 0' 0"

Touristic attactions
(Landscape Parks)


  • Grading system: Lack


The Przemyskie Foothills Landscape Park with an area of 61 862 ha is Poland`s third largest park. It comprises areas situated in the following communes: Bircza, Dubiecko, Dynow, Fredropol, Krasiczyn, Krzywcza, Przemysl and the town of Dynow.
The Park`s protection zone/ totalling 48 914 ha, constitutes the Przemysko-Dynowski Area of Protected Landscape.The Park embraces some Eastern and Western Carpathians. In the valley of meandering San, the agricultural sector is well developed thank`s to fertile soils. Gently rolling hills, criss-crossed by clean rivers and streams are carpeted with woods (64 % of the Park`s area, administered by the Forest Inspectorates in Bircza, Dynow, Kanczuga and Krasiczyn). The finest fir-beech forests are found in the upper part of the Plateau in the Turnica mountain range. Below/ extends the multi-species leafy forest zone with oak, hornbeam, small-leaf lime and maple. In the river valleys, the riverside forest has survived with elm, ash and English oak. The Carpathian beech wood of piedmont type is the dominant form of community; apart from beech, it is mostly composed of fir, spruce, sycamore maple and elm. Xerothermic communities occurring in the surroundings of Rybotycze and Makowa are reminiscent of the steppe floral meadow. Apart from enormous natural value of the transitional and high peat bogs in Bachorzec, the region`s beauty has always inspired painters and other artists.

Podkarpacka Regionalna
Organizacja Turystyczna

ul. Grunwaldzka 2 (wejście od ul. Matejki)
35-068 Rzeszów
tel. +48 17 852 00 09

"Project co-financed by the European Union from the European Regional Development Fund and the state budget through the Carpathian Euroregion in the CBC Programme Poland - Slovak Republic 2007 - 2013"